News

Origin and GameSpy multiplayer will be down later today
Posted: 19.07.2012 06:28 by Comments: 1
Electronic Arts has announced that both their Origin and GameSpy servers will be taken down for maintenance, which will shut down multiplayer gaming for several games for roughly three-and-a-half hours.


The downtime will be later today from 10PM PDT / 1AM EDT / 6AM GMT to 1:30 AM PDT / 4:30 AM EDT / 9:30 AM GMT.

Mass Effect 3 and Battlefield 3 multiplayer will be affected by the Origin downtime, while GameSpy's maintenance will affect Battlefield: Bad Company 2 and Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3.

According to EA, the maintenance will "improve and prepare for bigger changes in the weeks and months ahead.”
Source: PC Gamer
Game advertisements by <a href="http://www.game-advertising-online.com" target="_blank">Game Advertising Online</a> require iframes.

Comments

By herodotus (SI Herodotus) on Jul 19, 2012
herodotus
A right royal pain as I had just bought "Dragon Age Origins: Utimate Editon" on Steam Sale and wanted to register the extras on Origin. Still if it improves "BF3" I'll be okay with it.