SOE details pre-order content for Everquest and Everquest II expansions
Posted: 16.10.2012 17:23 by Comments: 0
Sony Online Entertainment has announced the pre-order bonuses for the 19th expansion for Everquest, Rain of Fear, and the ninth expansion for Everquest II, Chains of Eternity.

While both MMOs are free-to-play, pre-ordering each expansion grants benefits, and each expansion will come with both standard and deluxe editions. The contents for each expansion include:

Everquest: Rain of Fear STANDARD - $39.99

* Harbinger's Staff (Only Available with Pre-Order)
* Fear Corrupted Phase Spider Metamorph Totem (Only Available with Pre-Order)
* Collector's Dimensional Case
* Traveler's Rucksack
* Idol of Cazic Thule
* Holgresh Metamorph Totem
* Contract of the Apparitional Alaran
* Painting: Rain of Fear
* Bracelet of the Severed Hand

Everquest: Rain of Fear COLLECTOR'S - $59.99 Pre-Order Special (Normally $89.99)

Everything in the Standard, and additionally:

* Bracelet of the Severed Hand
* Collectors Only Collection Quest
* Journeyman's Pocketed Rucksack
* Evantil's Abode
* Holgresh House Pet
* Contract of the Fallen
* Painting: Shards Landing
* Thulian Bracelet of the Severed Hand

New Rain of Fear Game Features:

* Level Cap Increase from 95 to 100 - Achieve a new max level of 100 and set a new standard of gameplay.
* Hunter System - Gain special rewards and titles for defeating large numbers of foes.
* Aggro Meter - A brand new tool to help better manage your aggro. You can now see your aggro level relative to your group.
* Collection System - Discover items throughout Norrath and collect sets for exciting rewards and titles.
* Improved Brokering System - Sell items in the Bazaar while being offline! More flexibility as a buyer to search and purchase from anywhere in the world.
* New Linear Item Progression - Stats on armor collected will increase as you move up from one tier to another.
* Customization with Non-Visible Armor - All non-visible armor in Rain of Fear can be worn by all. You'll be able to customize your stats for every encounter.
* Class-Specific Stat Distribution - Collect items that are designed specifically for each classes' abilities.
* More than 1800 New Spells (Ranks 1, 2 & 3) - Exponentially add to your spell arsenal.
* More than 550 AAs - Elevate your power and abilities like never before.
* More than 3500 New Items - Create your own identity with thousands of new items.
* More than 3000 New Tradeskill Recipes - Increase your value across Norrath by creating items only available by your craftsmanship.
* More than 110 Quests - Challenge your skills and gather useful loot.
* 13 Raids - Collect valuable rewards from all new adventures.
* 9 Zones - Be the first to discover untouched lands of Norrath.
* 19 Missions - Experience intriguing lore and immersive Missions.
* Continued opportunity to kill off Halflings.
* Legends of Norrath™ - 5 Digital Booster Packs.

Everquest II: Chains of Eternity STANDARD - $39.99

* Cloak of Mourning (Only Available with Pre-Order)
* Drinal's Scythe Replica - Mounted
* 2 x Scroll of Resurrection

Everquest II: Chains of Eternity COLLECTOR'S - $59.99 Pre-Order Special (Normally $89.99)

* Cloak of Mourning (Only Available with Pre-Order)
* Drinal's Scythe Replica - Mounted
* 2 x Scroll of Resurrection
* Hero's Blessing of Experience
* 1x 6 hour 100% XP potion
* 2 x Portal Globe of Swift Travel
* 2 x Health Potion
* 2 x Power Potion
* Firiona Vie Memorial Tapestry
* Krivix Honorclaw - Werewolf Mercenary

New Chains of Eternity Game Features:

* Prestige Abilities - Each subclass will get access to new Prestige Abilities!
* Prestige Tradeskills - Your crafting will shine like never before with Prestige Tradeskills.
* Spirit Stones - New adornments that gain experience with you and grow in power.
* All level Caps Raised to 95 - Guild, Adventurer or Tradeskiller, you are now able to experience Norrath at the highest level possible.
* Obol Plains - Discover the realm of Ethernere and the mysterious Obol Plains where an imbalance in the realm of the afterlife is apparent in all the surroundings and its inhabitants.
* The Eidolon Jungle - Every area of Norrath has its own home in Ethernere. Adventure through the amazing, transformed lands of the Feerrott as it exists in the afterlife.
* 9 New Instanced Dungeons - All new dungeons with unique, exciting encounters...and loot!
* All New Quest Lines - Experience the story of this unique realm in any play style you choose. There is plenty for everyone!

No release date was given, but the expansions are expected in 2012.