News

Marvel Heroes beta weekend embraces Iron Man 3, choose an Avenger to play
Posted: 30.04.2013 15:10 by Simon Priest Comments: 1
This weekend's open beta scheduled for Marvel Heroes is celebrating the theatrical debut of Iron Man 3, and so new players will be able to choose between Avengers from May 4th to the 6th.

The Avengers are Iron Man, Thor, Hulk, Captain America and Black Widow. Eventually there'll be 14 Iron Man armours to choose between in the full Marvels Heroes.

Gazillion is developing Marvel Heroes are an action-RPG that's free-to-play, hence why they are running open beta weekends with the next beginning this Saturday.

"As part of the “Iron Man 3” Open Beta Weekend, new players who participate will be able to select an Avenger as their starting hero - including Iron Man, Thor, Hulk, Captain America and Black Widow," said Gazillion.

"There are over 14 Iron Man armors that will be available in Marvel Heroes spanning the Golden Avenger’s illustrious career in comics and movies (Iron Man, Iron Man 2, Iron Man 3, The Avengers)."

Avengers characters as starting heroes will only be available during the open beta between "Saturday May 4 at 3.00 AM BST / 4.00 AM CET PM through Monday May 6 at 18:00AM BST / 19.00 CET." Visit the site for more information.


Related games: Marvel Heroes (PC)
Game advertisements by <a href="http://www.game-advertising-online.com" target="_blank">Game Advertising Online</a> require iframes.

Comments

By Voqar (SI Core Member) on Apr 30, 2013
Voqar
Can't say much due to NDA but will say that I'd watched gameplay footage and didn't think the game looked that remarkable but it's very fun to play and very well done.

I guess one thing to not like about it is that it's being done by an ex bliz guy in Brezik and the bliz way is usually to drop NDAs early and let word of mouth spread. There is no real reason for this game to continue to be under NDA.