News

Preorders for Europa Universalis IV now accepted, comes with free Crusader Kings II
Posted: 30.07.2013 17:47 by Comments: 2
Paradox Interactive has announced that Europa Universalis IV is now available for preorder, and not only will it come with a free copy of Crusader Kings II, but a Crusader Kings II Save Converter will be included to allow gamers to import their Crusader Kings II games into Europa Universalis IV.


According to the press release, "Early adopters will also receive a new Saved Game Converter for Crusader Kings II, which will read the details of a saved game from a Crusader Kings II and convert that into a game that can be played in Europa Universalis IV. Fans of Crusader Kings II will be able to maintain the empires they have established and guide them through the age of exploration in an all-new strategic experience, continuing their personal stories of expansion and conquest."

Paradox will show off how Crusader Kings II games are converted and how they will be implemented in-game in Europa Universalis IV in a live steam at 11am PDT/1pm EST/6pm GMT on Twitch TV here.
Game advertisements by <a href="http://www.game-advertising-online.com" target="_blank">Game Advertising Online</a> require iframes.

Comments

By TexJDR (SI Newbie) on Jul 30, 2013
TexJDR
Awesome! Now my Empire of Britannia can take the fight back to the Aztecs and recapture the lost lands in Spain and Italy.
By herodotus (SI Herodotus) on Jul 31, 2013
herodotus
Yes it's a fine idea I read in the PI newsletter last night.