News

Queen's Jubilee begins 6th August for Guild Wars 2
Posted: 30.07.2013 18:22 by Comments: 0
ArenaNet has announced that Guild Wars 2 would be throwing a party, the Queen's Jubilee, starting on the 6th August.


The developer listed the following festivities that start on the 6th:

* The Opening Ceremony: In honor of her Jubilee, Queen Jennah is opening a new gladiatorial arena! Attend the dedication of the Crown Pavilion arena and watch its inaugural contest!

* Ignite the Beacons: Special Beacons of Kryta, symbols of humanity’s hope, have been set up in Divinity’s Reach. Take a torch from a torchbearer, then race around a course to light all of the Beacons of Kryta!

* Enter the Crown Pavilion: Test yourself in an entirely new mini-zone featuring mighty representations of humanity’s enemies. By representing various cities of Tyria, you can be named champion of a nation and gain access to unique reward vendors.

* Fight in the Queen’s Gauntlet: In the special Queen’s Gauntlet, you will face increasingly difficult challenges of single-combat against unique bosses. Cheer on your friends or show off your skills to the world. Take a risk with special gambit conditions to earn even more prestigious rewards!


A special livestream on Twitch TV will be run on Guild War 2's official channel to detail the Queen's Jubilee on the 5th August at 12noon PDT/3pm EST/9pm GMT.
Source: ArenaNet
Related games: Guild Wars 2 (PC)
Game advertisements by <a href="http://www.game-advertising-online.com" target="_blank">Game Advertising Online</a> require iframes.

Comments