News

Crusader Kings II: Sons of Abraham now available, patch released, live stream Tuesday
Posted: 19.11.2013 03:34 by Comments: 0
As promised, the Sons of Abraham expansion to Crusader Kings II is now available. The content pack is the fifth expansion released for the grand strategy game, and introduces the three Abrahamic religions - Christianity, Islam and Judaism - and the politics that go with them.



Paradox Interactive promises gamers will be able to "delve behind the scenes at the Vatican, playing Papal politics to get your bishops elected to the College of Cardinals reaping the benefits and hard cash from the man sat on The Chair of St. Peter. Dispose with meddlesome family members, sending them to a Holy Order and eradicate them from the line of succession", or even "convert to Judaism to restore the High Priesthood and Kingdom of Israel or settle on which school of Islam to follow; the rationalist Mutazili or opposing Ashari."

Three related DLC packs have also been released, including:

* Crusader Kings II: Military Orders Unit Pack (Christian Holy Orders)
* Crusader Kings II: Warriors of Faith Unit Pack (Non-Christian Holy Orders)
* Crusader Kings II: Hymns of Abraham (Music DLC)


Gamers interested in checking the expansion out before buying can watch a live gameplay stream on Twitch.tv with project lead Henrik Fåhraeus on Tuesday, the 19th November at 8pm CET (7pm GMT, 2pm EST, 11am PST).

Finally, a day one patch is now available for the DLC, which adds an Iron Man mode, in addition to gameplay fixes and tweaks. The full patch notes can be found here.

Crusader Kings II: Sons of Abraham is available from all major digital download portals for $9.99 USD.

Comments