User reviews

Member reviews to Age of Empires II: Age of Kings (PC)

Sort by: date | score
Average members score: 9.29051
(13 reviews | 78 votes)
Posted on 06/15/2009 11:33
Points: 320
SI Veteran Member

THE BEST

Game Description
If you've ever liked any other real-time strategy game in this classical style, then you'll clearly see why this one deserves so much credit.
9.9 perfect
Posted on 05/15/2008 10:34

it was fun
7.3 great
Posted on 01/14/2008 15:18

Awesome

This game, despite slight;y p;d graphics, is almost as good as supreme commander! Heck, their the same! AWESOME!
9.9 perfect
Posted on 10/15/2007 08:10
Points: 67
SI Veteran Newbie

aoe 2

this game is all i used to play after i got over number 1 heheh so addictive until i got the expansion pack.
9.9 perfect
Posted on 09/03/2007 07:19

:D

Speed games
9.9 perfect
Posted on 06/19/2007 05:48
Points: 88
SI Veteran Newbie

King

simple the best
9.0 superb
Posted on 12/03/2006 15:06

Excellent.

With great graphics, an excellent combat engine, and a wide variety of units, it's tough to not give this game a 10. But the slightly lacking storyline, and the fact that I can beat anyone if I get access to the native peoples lowers my scores on this... Read More
8.5 superb
Posted on 11/20/2006 17:52

Surprising

The older strategy game I ecer played after Starcrat, this game still rocks!
9.0 superb
Posted on 10/04/2006 19:10
9.9 perfect
Posted on 09/12/2006 13:29

Where's the time when I play it!

This is the game which I have played I don't know how long ago back in history!

I's the best strategy game I ever played!

Really good!
9.9 perfect
Posted on 06/15/2006 14:15
Points: 261
SI Veteran Member

exelent strategy game
9.3 perfect
Posted on 05/19/2006 20:03

Real ships!

One of the things that I enjoyed most about this game were the much larger scale navel battles that could be fought. Yes, AoE had some things, but AoK took it much further. Just look at the screen cap to my left. Brilliant!
8.8 superb
Posted on 04/23/2006 05:06

Age of Empires 2: Age of Kings

I haven't played this game for quite sometime but it doesn't mean this title isn't for RTS fans, it's quite the opposite. Every RTS Fan should own a copy of this beast, when it was first released I thought the graphics where amazing and I loved the castles... Read More
8.5 superb