News

Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 News (PC)

Command & Conquer fans band together to resurrect series' multiplayer

Posted: 07.07.2014 by nickhorth1

Comments: 0
 
The latest game series to crawl from under the shattered monolith that was GameSpy is Command & Conquer.

Fans of the venerable RTS franchise have banded together to provide a new server for several titles in the series, in order to replace those shut down when the multiplayer service was discontinued.

Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 - Uprising, Populous added to Humble Origin Bundle

Posted: 23.08.2013 by JonahFalcon

Comments: 2
 
The Humble Bundle Origin pack has been so successful, Electronic Arts has sweetened the deal even more by adding Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 - Uprising (a standalone expansion) and Populous. Gamers who already purchased the pack above the average (currently $4.84) will get both games automatically.

Origin and GameSpy multiplayer will be down later today

Posted: 19.07.2012 by JonahFalcon

Comments: 1
 
Electronic Arts has announced that both their Origin and GameSpy servers will be taken down for maintenance, which will shut down multiplayer gaming for several games for roughly three-and-a-half hours.

The downtime will be later today from 10PM PDT / 1AM EDT / 6AM GMT to 1:30 AM PDT / 4:30 AM EDT / 9:30 AM GMT.

BioWare's December Spike VGA reveal linked to Command & Conquer?

Posted: 23.11.2011 by Technet2k

Comments: 8
 
A link has surfaced between BioWare's impending new game reveal and the Command & Conquer franchise as a Victory Games worker CV said they worked at a BioWare studio.

Victory Games was created by EA to head up their strategy titles, and is said to be reviving Command & Conquer. The studio promised a reveal "later this year" - mere coincidence?

EA ask Command & Conquer fans for suggestions on new game

Posted: 18.05.2011 by Technet2k

Comments: 36
 
The Command & Conquer team at EA have noticed their changes in C&C4: Tiberian Twilight didn't exactly go down a treat with fans, and so now ask for input.

They say the "most discussed and loved ideas" will reach the development team. Hopefully they include more traditional base building, and less gimmicky units.
12